LL.B. in the University of Delhi is a three- year post-graduate programe. Admission to LL.B. is made strictly on the basis of merit in the Entrance Exam conducted by the University of Delhi every year.

LL.M. & Ph.D.

The Faculty of Law offers Master of Laws (LL.M.) (2 years and 3 years), Master of Comparative Laws (M.C.L.) (2 Years), the Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) and the Doctor of Civil Laws (D.C.L.) program. These courses are taught and supervised by faculty members drawn from all the three Law Centres.

LL.M. is for Indian students while M.C.L. is offered to foreign students. Ph.D. and D.C.L. degrees may be obtained by either Indian or foreign students as per the rules of the University. LL.M. (2 Year) is a full-time course and students seeking admission in this course are required to file an affidavit stating that they are not engaged in any trade, business, occupation, profession, or employment and will be studying the course on a full-time basis as per rules contained in the University of Delhi Ordinances. LL.M. (3 years) course is open to working persons also. The LL.M. and M.C.L. students are given reading materials in all the courses and are available online on the website of the Faculty of Law. The Faculty of Law has a comprehensive research program leading to the award of Ph.D. and D.C.L. degrees. More than 270 research scholars have been awarded Ph.D. Degree in Law by the University of Delhi. Presently Ph.D. is governed by Ordinance VI, dated 9 August 2017 and its subsequent amendments published on the University of Delhi website.